Monday, May 04, 2009

National Spiritual Assembly 2009-2010

You probably already know but in case you don't here are the results of the election of the National Spiritual Assembly of the Baha'is of the United States.

With great dignity and spirit delegates to the 101st U.S. Bahá'í National Convention carried out their sacred duty April 25 to elect our National Spiritual Assembly.

The following members of the American Bahá'í community — listed in descending order according to number of votes received — were elected to the National Assembly:

Kenneth E. Bowers
Jacqueline Left Hand Bull
William L.H. Roberts
David F. Young
Muin Afnani
Erica Toussaint
Juana C. Conrad
Robert C. Henderson
Valerie Dana

The new National Assembly met immediately after the tellers' report to elect its officers for the year:

Chair: Jacqueline Left Hand Bull
Vice Chair: David F. Young
Secretary-General: Kenneth E. Bowers
Deputy Secretary-General: Juana C. Conrad
Treasurer: William L.H. Roberts